The site is currently in test mode

Cooperation with the Development Partners

The Government of Ukraine and the Development Partners established a threetier system for coordination of international technical assistance. Ministry of Finance of Ukraine is responsible for coordination of the Sectoral Working Group (SWG) «Public Finance Management», established as the Inter-Agency Working Group. The task of the SWG is to organize work on the preparation and updating of the Public Financial Management System Reform Strategy and to ensure dialogue on these issues with the Development Partners. SWG is chaired by the First Deputy Finance Minister of Ukraine Mr. Denys Ulyutin, Co-Chair from the Development Partners – Head of the Governance Section of the Delegation of the European Union to Ukraine Mr. Xavier Camus. The SWG has nine thematic subgroups, covering all the main components of the PFM System. Development Partners are actively involved in the work of the SWG and the thematic subgroups, in particular discussing provision of international technical assistance to support various components of the PFM System Reform.

On September 22, 2020, an online meeting of the Inter-Agency Working Group was held to discuss the priorities of PFM System Reform for 2021-2024, as well as the process of coordination and monitoring of PFM System Reform.

  1. Minutes SWG 1st Meeting 22.09.2020
  2. Annex 1 Meeting Agenda 22.09.2020
  3. Annex 2 List of Participants 22.09.2020
  4. Annex 3 PFM Reform Priorities till 2024


On May 19, 2021, an online meeting of the Sector Working Group on Public Finance Management was held to discuss the process of finalization of the PFM System Reform Strategy for 2021-2025.

  1. PFM Minutes 19.05.2021
  2. Annex 1. Meeting Agenda 19.05.2021
  3. Annex 2. List of Participants 19.05.2021

On February 15, 2022, an online meeting of the Sector Working Group on Public Finance Management was held to discuss the priorities of the PFM Reform in 2022.

  1. Minutes SWG PFM 15.02.2022
  2. Annex 1. Meeting Agenda 15.02.2022
  3. Annex 2. List of Participants 15.02.2022